making innovation happen, together

Corporate Profile


Board of Directors



Massimo della Porta

Vice President and Managing Director

Giulio Canale


Alessandra della Porta (1)


Francesca Corberi (1)


Luigi Lorenzo della Porta (1)


Andrea Dogliotti (1)


Luciana Rovelli (1) (2) (4) (5) (6) (8)


Adriano De Maio (1) (3) (4)


Stefano Proverbio (1) (2) (5) (6) (8)


Gaudiana Giusti (1) (2) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8)

Board of Statutory Auditors



Vincenzo Donnamaria

Statutory Auditors

Maurizio Civardi


Sara Anita Speranza (8)

Alternate Statutory Auditors

Massimo Gabelli



Audit Firm

KPMG S.p.A. (9)

Representative of holders of saving shares

Massimiliano Perletti (10)

(1) Non-executive Director
(2) Independent Director, pursuant to the criteria of the Code of Corporate Governance of the Italian Stock Exchange and according to article 147-ter, paragraph 4 and Article 148, paragraph 3 of Legislative Decree 58/1998
(3) Independent Director, pursuant to the combined provisions of article 147-ter, paragraph 4, and article 148, paragraph 3, of Legislative Decree 58/1998
(4) Member of the Remuneration and Appointment Committee
(5) Member of the Audit and Risk and Sustainability Committee
(6) Member of the Committee for Transactions with Related Parties
(7) Lead Independent Director
(8) Member of the Supervisory Body
(9) Appointed for the years 2022-2030 by the Shareholders' Meeting held on April 21, 2022
(10) Appointed for the years 2020-2022 by the Special Meeting of Holders of Savings Shares held on April 21, 2020

The mandate of the Board of Directors and of the Board of Statutory Auditors, elected on April 20, 2021, will expire on the same date of the Shareholders' Meeting in which the financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2023 are approved.


Pursuant to article 20 of the Articles of Association, the President and the Vice President and Managing Director are each of them separately entrusted with the legal representation of the Company, for the execution of Board of Directors' resolutions, within the limits of and for the exercise of the powers attributed to them by the Board itself.

Following the resolution adopted on April 20, 2021, the Board of Directors granted the President and the Vice President and Managing Director the powers of ordinary and extraordinary administration, with the exception of the powers strictly reserved to the competence of the Board or of those powers reserved by law to the Shareholders' Meeting.

The President Massimo della Porta is also Group Chief Executive Officer. The Vice President and Managing Director Giulio Canale is also Deputy Group Chief Executive Officer and Group Chief Financial Officer.



Remuneration and Appointment Committee

  • Luciana Rovelli (President)
  • Adriano De Maio
  • Gaudiana Giusti

Audit and Risk and Sustainability Committee

  • Stefano Proverbio (President)
  • Gaudiana Giusti
  • Luciana Rovelli

Transaction with Related Parties Committee

  • Gaudiana Giusti (President)
  • Luciana Rovelli
  • Stefano Proverbio

Supervisory Body

  • Luciana Rovelli (President)
  • Gaudiana Giusti
  • Stefano Proverbio
  • Sara Anita Speranza
  • Alessandro Altei


Stay tuned to Saes Getters latest
Financial information

Register today

to receive our new newsletter service